Permanent Judges for Telangana High Court

RSD_ Permanant Judges for Telangana High court

RSD-New Delhi news:  The Supreme Court collegium has recommended the appointment of Additional Judges of the Telangana High Court, Justice Jaggannagari Srinivas Rao and Justice Namavarapu Rajeshwar Rao as permanent judges.The collegium of the High Court has decided on February 13th 2024, recommending two judges as permanent judges. It is said that the Chief Minister and the Governor have given their consent to this. A collegium comprising Justice Sanjeev Khanna and Justice BR Gavail by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, Justice DY Chandra Chud, has announced that Justice Srinivasa Rao and Justice Rajeshwar Rao have adequate qualifications as permanent judges. The CJI has instructed a Supreme Court committee consisting of two judges to examine the judgments of these two judges of the Telangana High Court. The committee has expressed satisfaction with the judgments.