Jagityala MLA Sanjay effigy burnt

RSD_ MLA effigy burnt for leaving BRS party

RSD-Kamanpur news: Protesting the undemocratic joining of Congress Party by Sanjay Kumar who won from BRS Party. BRS leaders burnt effigy of Sanjay Kumar. Before that, a petition was handed over to the statue of Ambedkar asking to protect democracy. On this occasion, the leaders said that if the MLAs who had won on the party symbol in the past joined other parties, they asked the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly to remove them. He alleged that the MLAs from the B. R. S party were being inducted into the Congress party in an undemocratic manner. The Speaker of the Legislative Assembly demanded disqualification of MLAs who defected from the party. Jagityala MLA Sanjay Kumar was asked to immediately resign from the post of MLA and demanded that he contest and win from the Congress party. He warned that agitation programs will be held on a large scale under the leadership of the B. R.S Party. He also alleged that women in the state will be left without protection. Since the Congress government came to power, there has been an increase in atrocities on women in many places. It is alleged that the situation in Manthani constituency is where the Congress leaders are threatening if the aggrieved women go for justice. In Mahadevpur mandal of Manthani Constituency, a senior police official who was supposed to protect the public property showed a revolver to a woman constable and threatened to commit violence. C. M Revanth Reddy was demanded that a woman minister be appointed to the home department and appropriate measures should be taken to prevent the recurrence of such incidents. In this program B. R.S mandal youth president Bommagani Anil Goud, woman mandal president Ponnam Rajeshwari, former sarpanch of Siddipalle Tatikonda Shankar, A. Gurram Lakshmimallu, former director of MC, B. R. S senior leaders Neelam Srinivas, leaders Elaboina Rammurthy, Thota Rajkumar and Choppari Srinivas participated.