Establishment of Women’s Health Centers in Telangana

District Collector Anurag Jayanthi, President of the Municipal Corporation Mrs. Jindam Kala Chakrapani, Nalakonda Aruna Raghavareddy, Chairperson of ZP, inaugurated the well-established women’s health center in the health women’s program at the local public health center in Sundarayya Nagar on 08.03.2023.

In this regard, Mrs. Jindam Kala Chakrapani, President of the Municipal Corporation said that Chief Minister KCR has established these women’s health centers for the protection of women’s health. She said that through this program which was started with the aim of every woman to be healthy, medical services will be provided by medical experts for the health problems that are mainly faced by women by conducting medical examinations which are necessary for their health every Tuesday.

In this order, medical examinations for women will be conducted and the patient record will be accessed digitally and monitored through a special app instead of manual, she said. She said that if anyone needs better treatment for women, they will be referred to special medical experts. She said that a special help desk has been set up to provide medical assistance to women in the district hospital so that medical services will be provided to the women until their health is fully recovered. She said that these women’s health centers will contribute a lot to the protection of women’s health.

She said that the Telangana Mahila Lokam will forever be indebted to  Chief Minister KCR, who is giving importance to the welfare of women through various welfare programs like KCR Kit, Amma Odi, Kalyana Lakshmi welfare hostel management in Telangana separate state. Later, Zilla Praja Parishad Chairperson, Zilla Collector, Municipal Council President and Councilor members along with doctors displayed placards saying TB Has To BE ABOLISHED.

District Medical Officer Dr. Suman Mohan Rao, Councilors Doosa Vinay, Adepu Saujanya Mahender, Rapalli Aruna Lakshminarayana, Gaddam Lata Bhaskar, Darla Keertana Sandeep, Diddi Madhavi Raju, TRS Party Town President Bathula Vanaja, District Deputy Medical Officer Dr. Sri Ramulu, Dr. Rajitha, TB Department Joint Director Dr. Rajesh, NCD District Co-ordinator Krishna Murthy, local public representatives, officials and staff of the Urban Primary Health Center participated.