Rajanna Siripattu sarees brand name – for Sircilla sarees

RSD_Bathukamma sarees distribution

Bathukamma saree distribution program was started in a special program held at Rajanna Sircilla District Collectorate. In this regard, minister KTR said that to see smiles in the face of poor girls and to provide work to weavers in Sircilla and to prevent suicides, Bathukamma sarees are offered for the Bathukamma festival. He said that every year Rs.300 crores are spent on Bathukamma sarees. We are giving 40 percent yarn subsidy to handloom workers and 10 percent to mill workers. He said that 8-10 thousand women will soon be given employment in the apparel park along with setting up a mass training center. He said that weaving park is going to be established in 80 acres in Peddur.

From the neighboring state of Tamil Nadu, Tirrupur, 40 thousand crores of textile exports are being done in the world market every year. In the same way Sircilla will be boomed.

He expressed happiness that Sircilla sarees are being branded under the name of Rajanna Siri Pattu in New Zealand. We have prepared crores of sarees according to the tastes of women. He said that the production of sarees from Sircilla as a gift to the whole of Telangana for the Bathukamma festival is a source of pride for all of us.

Chairman of Powerloom Development Corporation Guduri Praveen suggested to Secretary Buddha Prakash to go to Tiruppur in Tamil Nadu and inspect the textile industry there. KTR said that Telangana is producing good Bathukamma sarees at a reasonable level.

Zilla Praja Parishad Chairperson Nyalakonda Aruna Raghavareddy in the program. Buddha Prakash Jyoti, Commissioner of Handloom Textiles, District Collector Anurag Jayanthi, MLA Chennamaneni Ramesh Babu, Telangana Mara Maggalu, Textile Development Corporation President Guduri Praveen, Tescob Chairman Konduri Ravinder Rao, District Library Association President Akunuri Shankaraiah, Rythu Bandhu Samiti District President Gaddam Narsaiah, Municipal Chair Person Jindam Kala Chakrapani, Dist. Additional Collectors B Satya Prasad, N Khemya Naik, RDO T Srinivas Rao, local public representatives and officials participated in this program.